World Ranking


Televised Titles


Non-Televised PDC Titles


Televised 9 Dart Finishes
Rob Cross Profile Photo

BetMGM is excited to announce a collaboration with the PDC as the title sponsor of the highly anticipated 2024 BetMGM Premier League Darts. This represents a significant moment for one of the most prestigious tournaments in the sport, where eight of the world’s top players will engage in intense competition over 17 nights to vie for the coveted title of BetMGM Premier League Darts champion.

From the opening night in Cardiff to the climactic finals at the O2 in London in May, the spotlight will be on these elite players as they traverse various venues across the UK and Ireland. Additionally, the 2024 competition will see the likes of Michael van Gerwen, Luke Littler and Luke Humphries take their exceptional skills to the oche in Berlin and Rotterdam, adding international flair to the event for the third year running.

Rob Cross History

Having entered as an amateur qualifier at the 2016 UK Open, Rob Cross subsequently competed in the PDC Challenge Tour where his performances successfully earned him a two-year tour card through this process.

Cross smoothly transitioned into the professional circuit, his prowess underlined by clinching four Players Championship victories in 2017. The undoubted high point of his stunning debut season came when he triumphed over all-time great Phil Taylor with a convincing 7-2 victory at Alexandra Palace, securing the prestigious 2018 PDC World Championship title at his first attempt. His debut season saw him end in third place on the Order of Merit, meaning qualification for the 2018 BetMGM Premier League.

Despite facing challenges in the 2018 season, Cross made a triumphant return to the winner's circle in 2019, claiming victories in the World Matchplay and the European Championship. His success continued in October 2021 when he secured his second European Championship crown with an 11-8 victory over Michael van Gerwen.

Rob Cross Stats

Since coming to prominence in 2016 Rob Cross has enjoyed a rapid rise and is one of the biggest names in the sport today. Here are a few of his career highlights:

  • Cross enjoyed the incredible journey to becoming PDC world champion on his tournament debut in 2018, just two years after making his UK Open bow as an amateur qualifier
  • 2019 saw the Englishman add two more PDC major titles to his honours list, with victory in the World Matchplay and the European Championship – defeating fellow 2024 BetMGM Premier League Darts competitors Michael Smith and Gerwyn Price in the respective finals
  • In 2021, Cross was the winner of the European Championship for the second time in his career, beating Michael van Gerwen 11-8 in the final
  • Overall, he has participated in 11 PDC major finals. As well as the four victories, he has finished runner-up in five other major competitions, including the BetMGM Premier League
  • Additionally, Cross has won multiple Players Championship events, including four in 2017 alone

Rob Cross Titles

Rob Cross boasts an impressive record of triumphs in major tournaments within the professional darts circuit. Here are several of his noteworthy victories:

  • PDC World Championship – 2018
  • World Matchplay – 2019
  • European Championship – 2019, 2021
  • European Darts Grand Prix – 2023
  • Brisbane Darts Masters – 2018
  • New Zealand Darts Masters – 2023
  • New South Wales Darts Masters – 2023

Related Players

Rob Cross will be aiming to go one step further in the 2024 BetMGM Premier League Darts than the final appearance he managed in 2019, when he lost out to Michael van Gerwen. The Englishman will be looking to kick on from his semi-finals appearance at Alexandra Palace in the 2024 PDC World Championships and add the Premier League title to his trophy cabinet.

Standing in the way of Cross are seven of the best players in the world, all looking to claim victory in this prestigious tournament. Reigning PDC world champion Luke Humphries makes his full Premier League debut this year after two previous appearances as a guest player, as does teenage sensation Luke Littler.

The formidable opponents don’t stop there, 2023 BetMGM Premier League runner-up and former world champion Gerwyn Price will be aiming to go all the way this time, while Van Gerwen will be hoping to add the 2024 tournament to his incredible record of seven Premier League Darts titles.

Read more about the other 2024 BetMGM Premier League Darts participants below:

Take Time to Think | | 18+

We're sorry!

Unfortunately, BetMGM isn't available in your country.